MERTON INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL

Merton

**************************************************************************************************

Welcome To Merton International School

Raising a Standard of Excellence




 

about us

 

The vision to establish Merton International Primary and High School was a singular one. It was to produce a top breed of citizens capable of responding to the complexity of our millennium through the impact they would make in their local communities. The mission, matchless in its import, was careful to make the school a theocentric one while ensuring the human effort that crafted a robust curriculum to produce an end game of skills and knowledge, sensitivity towards humanity and making sincere, the much touted stewardship to the environment. Established in continue reading...

Testimonials

  • My time in Merton International School has been very profitable. I've been taught to be creative and innovative because of the Holistic Environment. Merton has instilled Loyalty, Intergrity, responsibility and discipline in me.

    Louisa Afedzie
  • I came to Merton 17 years ago as a very shy and timid person and did not talk to anyone that crossed my path. Merton has made me very confident through the various activities I was made to do as Head Boy of Merton International School. The staff of Merton have played a key part in developing my education and have remained enthusiastic throughout. The school makes education fun by adding co-curricular activities to our school routines.

    Desmond Afedzie
HIGH SCHOOL - LENT TERM DATES PRIMARY SCHOOL - LENT TERM DATES
Monday 8th January

School Reopens

Start Date for Algebra Month

Monday 8th January School Reopens
Thursday 11th January C.E.O meets committees working on the Esther Musical Thursday 11th January

CEO meets with Committee on Esther Production

Extra Curricular Activities Resume (regular clubs)

Monday 15th January Meeting of parents of Check Point Classes  (Year 7&8) Time 2:00pm Friday 12th January (1:30pm) Briefing on Year 6 trip to Kumasi
Tuesday 16th January

Meeting with parents of Year 13 

Dispatch of Advent Term Reports

Monday 15th January

Extra Curricular Activities Begin (After School Clubs)

Wednesday 17th January Meeting with parents of Year 12/ Dispatch of Project Briefs Friday 26th January (1:00pm)

Swearing in of New Prefects

Thursday 18th January

Start dates for sports at Burma Camp

Meeting with Parents of Years 11 and 12 (time: 2:00pm)

Friday 9th February (8:00am)

Sports Day
Tuesday 23rd January Study in Canada fair at Merton Wednesday 14th February - Saturday 17th February  Year 6 trip to Kumasi
Thursday 1st February

Algebra Day (3:00pm)

Launch of Lexicon Month

Wednesday 21st February - Monday 26th February Half Term
Monday 5th February - Tuesday 20 February Mock Exams for Years 8,11,12 and 13 Tuesday 27th February School Resumes
Friday 9th February Athletics Day (11:00 am) Wednesday 28th February - Friday 2nd March Half Term Test
Tuesday 20th February - Friday 23rd February Eastern Region Tour Friday 2nd March (12:30pm)

Year 1 Project Presentation

Wednesday 21st February - Monday 26th February Half Term Break Saturday 3rd March (9:00am)

Assessment into Year 1 (1st Batch)

Assessment into Year 7

Monday 26th February Curriculum Review (Teachers Only) Tuesday 6th March Independence Day (Public Holiday)
Tuesday 27th February Students return from Half Term Break Wednesday 7th March Meeting with New Parents
Tuesday 6th March

Independence Day (Public Holiday)

Wednesday 7th March - Friday 9th March Parent Teacher Conference
Thursday 8th March Project Presentation Sunday 11th March Esther Production at the National Theatre
Sunday 11th March Esther Musical Tuesday 13th March (1:30pm) Year 2 Project Presentation
Wednesday 14th March End Date for Burma Camp Sports/ Project Presentation Friday 16th March (12:30pm) Year 3 Project Presentation
Monday 19th March - Monday 26th March End of Terms Exams Monday 19th March  End of all Extra-Curricular Activities (Regular and After School Clubs)
Wednesday 21st March - Thursday 22nd March  IGCSE Art Exams (1) Tuesday 20th March (1:30pm) Year 4 Project Presentation
Wednesday 28th March - Thursday 29th March

IGCSE Art Exams (2)

Component 3 - Submission of A2 Coursework
Component 4 - Submission of Personal Study

Wednesday 21st March (1:30pm) Year 5 Project Presentation
Tuesday 27th March Open Day (8:00am - 3:00pm) Friday 23rd March (1:30pm) Year 6 Project Presentation
Wednesday 28th March Last Day of School Tuesday 27th March (8:00am-3:00pm) Open Day
Tuesday 3rd April  Candidates Resume Wednesday 28th March  Last School Day of Lent Term
Monday 16th April  School Reopens for Trinity Term/ Cambridge Lower Secondary Checkpoint English Exam 

What we do

We Care

We Nurture

We Educate

We Develop